Crockpot BBQ Chicken: To Die For

The other weekend, I had a couple friends coming over to get our costumes ready for a night of Halloween parties. I told them I would make them dinner without thinking ahead (don’t you hate that?). I scrambled to put together something for three people that would taste good (I needed to show off, obviously) and be easy to make. Where did I turn? Well, that’s just a silly question.

I had pinned this recipe a while back and gave it a go.

3 pieces boneless skinless chicken breasts (i threw them in frozen! – I have a small crockpot so I could only fit 3)
1 bottle BBQ sauce
1/4 c vinegar
1 tsp. red pepper flakes (I didn’t have these so I didn’t add them – still tasted delicious!)
1/4 c brown sugar
1/2 – 1 tsp. garlic powder
Add the BBQ sauce, vinegar, brown sugar, and garlic powder to the crockpot. Throw in the frozen chicken breasts and BAM! Wait ~5 hours and it a heavenly meal. I made some rice last minute and all together, it was fantastic. They all thought I was such a great cook. I let them think so. 🙂

Leave a Reply

